The 2017 NPL Finals concluded on Monday July 19th when 26 winners were crowned in Westview, Indiana. 10 Florida NPL teams competed in the event this year in various age groups.

Teams from Florida NPL automatically qualify for NPL Finals by winning their respective age groups during the regular season. The NPL Finals brings in teams from across the country to compete for the NPL National Championship.

The league-based, national championship tournament featured 150 teams from 99 clubs in 13-U through 18/19-U boys and girls age groups. All 22 regional NPLs across the country were represented at the culminating event of year-long competition.

“The 2017 NPL Finals lived up to the hype as one of the most prestigious national championships in the country,” NPL General Manager Leo Garcia said. “This type of environment is an invaluable experience for clubs, coaches and players to test themselves at the NPL’s highest level. It’s certainly an accomplishment just to be playing at this point in the season.”


Participating Florida NPL Teams


2004 Jacksonville Armada

2003 FKK

2002 FKK

2001 IMG Academy

2000 FKK


2004 OCYS

2003 Weston FC

2002 Weston FC

2001 Jacksonville Armada

2000 Jacksonville Armada